LibGuides: Education & Kinesiology: Kinesiology

Subject Liaison

Rusty Gaspard

Email Me

Contact:

(318) 473-6443

Subjects: Allied Health, Mathematics, Nursing, Physical Science

Featured Book

Principles of Reflexology by Nicola Hall
ISBN: 9780857011084
Publication Date: 2013-02-28

Search the Catalog

Databases

Abstracts in social gerontology This link opens in a new window This bibliographic database indexes essential age-related contentfor gerontology research. Those interested in the field of geriatrics will benefit from this resource, which includes records coveringkey areas relevant to geriatric studies.
Family studies abstracts This link opens in a new window With bibliographic records coveringfamilydynamics topics,Family Studies Abstractsis an excellent source for family studies researchers. Scholarscan accessunique content andhighly regarded works.
PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window PsycARTICLES, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It contains articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA), its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group. It includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to the present and nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window The PsycINFO database, American Psychological Associations (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s with one of the highest DOI matching rates in the publishing industry. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from periodicals in dozens of languages.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is a comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. This is the world's largest full text psychology database offering full text coverage for nearly 400 journals.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window Providing access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines, JSTOR is a digital library for scholars, researchers, and students.

Additonal Resources

Search Terms

Exercise -- Physiological aspects.

Exercise -- Molecular aspects.

Human mechanics.

Kinesiology.

Exercise -- physiology.

Physical Exertion.

Medical -- Physiology.

Science -- Life Sciences -- Human Anatomy & Physiology.

Kinesiology, Applied.

Sports Medicine.

Health and Nutrition

Know Your Deweys!

612 Human physiology

612.1 Blood and circulation

612.2 Respiration

612.3 Digestion

613.2 Dietetics, nutrition

613.6 Special topics

613.7 Physical fitness

796 Athletic & outdoor sports & games

796.3 Ball games

796.4 Weight lifting, track and field, gymnastics